I came into the new year in GOLD!img_2875

“The color gold is the color of success, achievement and triumph. Associated with abundance and prosperity, luxury and quality, prestige and sophistication, value and elegance. Optimistic and positive, gold adds richness and warmth to everything with which it is associated – it illuminates and enhances other things around it.

At the uppermost level, this is a color which is associated with higher ideals, wisdom, understanding and enlightenment. It inspires knowledge, spirituality and a deep understanding of the self and the soul.Gold is the color of the winner – first place medals are always in gold”
-empower-yourself-with-color-psychology.com

This year it won’t be a NEW ME, it will be a BETTER ME. Pressing deeper, working smarter and committing to ME! I want this year to be my GOLDEN year! The End of 2016 came with incredible triumph, completing my very 1st marathon and also with great loss. As 2017 approached I knew I wanted my year to feel like the GOLD medal I obtained. I want to commit to being a champion all year.

In the Alchemist it states,

“And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”

God led me to this planner, the 30 Commit Planner and I asked my cousin for it for Christmas and got it in GOLD of course!

img_2849

This planner is pretty special, you make 30 day commitments in them and write down rewards for yourself when you complete your commitments. Talk about things just lining up! My first 30 day commitment is writing every day for 30 days! Whether I journal, write a poem, a scene, or a blog post (wink wink). There is so much power in words, and writing down commitments opposed to Goals or 30 day “challenge” Reflecting on that I decided that should be the 1st commitment of the year. Saying less and writing more, so when I do speak my words will be powerful! When the planner arrived I was motivated! That motivation led me to this quote:

you-made-it-to-2017

Starting  Celi’s Hangout was an idea that challenged my need to already be great, I almost didn’t start it, thinking I wasn’t “good” enough to start my own show. So I went back and watched my very first episode and thought to myself , “Wow, I wasn’t great, but I started!” I still have a way to go! So I say to you, GET STARTED! Work on your greatness! I’m working on mine!

Here is a reflection on that episode: Tell me what you are committing to this year!

Happy New Year!

About celitheactress

See Bio Page

One response »

  1. This year will be the best year of your life !

Leave a Reply

