This past weekend I attended the MERGE SUMMIT at the Biltmore Hotel in Los Angeles. What an amazing experience! Founded by Holly Carter and Robin Reid 6 years ago, the Merge Summit integrates faith and entertainment. Some folks may think that faith and spirituality can’t exist in the entertainment business, but the Merge affirmed that it is possible! I used to be afraid of moving to Los Angeles, afraid to lose my way by all the stories I had heard about LA, but as the famous quote goes, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” There were an array of classes, workshops and empowerment sessions throughout the weekend. I was touched and moved to be in an atmosphere of believers who also understand the struggle of rejection and the difficulty of navigating through such a tricky business. Here are some quotes that resounded with me:

“Put your actions in line with your beliefs.”

“Success is not an elevator, its a staircase.”

“If you are not faithful to others vision don’t expect folks to be sowers into your vision.”

 

The confirmation I received was crystal clear! Moving to LA was never about me, it was all along in Gods plan for me. As my career moves forward in whatever is destined to come my way, I know that God has a purpose and I am to walk in that purpose. I am to be BOLD, be a light and bless others. It may not always be easy to walk this path, and we most certainly aren’t perfect, but I thank God for growth in Love and understanding everyday. Below is a video of my reflections of my 6 Month mark of moving to LA:

 

 

THANK YOU TO THE PANELISTS FROM MERGE GOD BLESS YOU AND GOD KEEP YOU!

-“NO RISK, NO REWARD: FAITH IS FOR REAL” with Devon Franklin

-MASTERING YOUR DIGITAL DESTINY  with Steve Jones, Billy Johnson, Caralene Robinson, Issa Rae, Leslie Robinson & Darnella Dunham

-BOLD, Beautiful& On Purpose-Lynn Whitfield, Michelle Williams, La La Anthony & Robin Reid

-The IT Factor with Jawn Murrary Yvette Nicole Brown, Erica Campbell, Edwina Findley & Lisa Raye McCoy

-The ULTIMATE COMPROMISE: Dondre Whitfield

-Inside Acting: Brely Evans, Hosea Chanchez, Nate Parker, Brandon T. Jackson, Common & Charles Michael Davis

-Faith, Love & Success: Devon Franklin & Meagan Good, Derek & Sophia Luke, Derek & Faune Watkins, Pastor Wayne & Myesha Chaney.

-ABC ‘Black-ish’ Screening/Q&A

About celitheactress

See Bio Page

One response »

  1. keithandre says:

    Wow! This looks and sounds amazing! What an opportunity, I’m completely thrilled you got a chance to partake in this experience; however, what say you about these panels? LOL. Those are some heavy hitters there, I would love to know about those discussions.

Leave a Reply

