The leaves have changed colors and the temperature has dropped here in NYC…. I can’t believe its November already! October just flew by!  It was a busy month for me and I couldn’t be more thankful.  To kick off my month of October, I was a part of the Mario Fratti-Fred Newman Political Play Reading Series.  You know that wonderful moment, as an actor  when you read a script  where the playwright has given you words to really play with– that’s exactly what happened with Jason Maghoney’s script, HEART. A compelling story about the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina & how a young woman tries to show her “heart” on putting the pieces back together. Being able to be directed again by Theater Hall of Fame Producer/Director Woodie King Jr. was a joy!

On Stage after the reading L to R: Woodie King Jr, Playwright Jason Maghanoy, Justin Armstrong, Reynaldo Piniella, Franceli Chapman, Sidiki Fofana, Allie Woods

On Stage after the reading
L to R: Woodie King Jr, Playwright Jason Maghanoy, Justin Armstrong, Reynaldo Piniella, Franceli Chapman, Sidiki Fofana, Allie Woods

Other exciting news of October, The Fall Season of Celi’s Hangout kicked off with vengeance! I took my first ever ON CAMERA Technique class. Dena Tyler is such an awesome teacher I learned a great deal from her and look forward to making my transition from theatre to TV and Film. Speaking of transitioning , it has already begun.  Look at all the screen credits that happened in October: (Click on links to watch)

IMG_0450

Outside the ABC Studios after shooting the Dr.Oz show! One day I will be on a show here!

WEB-SERIES PUSHING DREAMS PREMIERED!   I PLAY A RAPPER NAMED EDEN

MUSIC VIDEO by UK ARTIST LEWIS PARKER   THE LEADING LADY

DR.OZ SHOW                                                         CHEERAEROBICS PARTICIPANT

To round out the month, for Halloween, I paid tribute to actress Uzo Aduba from Orange is the New Black! (I love the show!) I dressed up as character “Crazy Eyes” and uploaded to Youtube a “home video” performing lines from the show. As an actor, its great when there are shows that come along that inspire us. Orange is the New Black is a show that truly shows an array of characters!  Who knows? Maybe some day I can be a Litchfield prisoner as well 😉

About celitheactress

See Bio Page

Leave a Reply

