Deception-Season-1_1352024565 Kerry Washington has been  carrying the torch for the new generation of  African-American lead actresses over at ABC with Scandal and Tarji P. Henson at CBS with Person of Interest,  and now NBC is giving Meagan Good her shine as lead detective in their new mid-season drama Deception.

Deception, created by Liz Heldens (Mercy, Friday Night Lights) will premiere January 7, 2013 at 10pm est.  Meagan plays Joanna Locasto, a female detective who returns undercover to the wealthy family she grew up in, to solve the murder of the notorious heiress who was once her closest friend. Deception stars Tate Donovan, Victor Garber, Wes Brown (whom you may remember from the first episode of Scandal), and eye candy Latino actor Laz Alonzo. Ms. Good is surrounded by some handsome and talented men in this show and from what I’ve seen so far, she is holding her own. Meagan’s character has quite a complex history with the family she’s secretly investigating as well as with her former partner detective Will Moreno played by Laz. As Joanna digs deeper into her best friend’s murder secrets unfurl. The show definitely has my interest. I’m curious to see how they will develop this story over the next 7 episodes.

The complete pilot episode is now available on Hulu.com. Check it out below and tell me what you think of the new show coming to NBC in the new year!

About celitheactress

See Bio Page

3 responses »

  1. Dion Suleman says:

    Interesting read!!

  2. Cstylez says:

    I can’t wait to watch!

  3. I’m sold !!!! I will set the date in my calendar to watch on jan 7th. I was skeptical about this show at forst and still am being that pilots are made to pull you in, however I’ve grown to enjoy Meagan Good and I’m genuinely happy for her and women of color. I’m disappointed that the story only seems to revolve around this one family for the most part as oppose to seeing Megan really get out there and solve crimes as a cop… we mostly see her undercover. I also like her with her short cut better, especially as a cop but besides all of that I will be watching!

Leave a Reply

