(www.dailylove.com)

As a blogger, I follow many other blogs. My friend, @brnskn has been sending me several emails from The Daily Love Blog…  This blog continues to inspire and motivate me! Here’s a post from founder Mastin:

Living your dreams takes courage, it just does. On the one hand you have your heart, your soul and your intuition nudging you in one direction. On the other hand you have your personality and your mind desiring to stay in your comfort zone.

Living life on the edge in pursuit of your dreams happens as you take action from your intuition and you stay with the fear as your mind and personality resist, cry, act fearful and want to quit.

Accept that it’s totally natural for your mind and personality to be fearful, sad, angry and unsure about listening to your intuition and heart.

Stepping onto The Path and living life at your Highest Potential will challenge you to let go of the limiting beliefs that your mind is telling you about what’s possible for you and ask you to make choices and take action from a deeper place of knowing.

Take risk. Take CALCULATED risk on your heart’s behalf. Let your intuition guide you into the unknown and scary places. Instead of disaster, you will find new horizons.

Don’t ask for your intuition and heart to give you guidance on how to be safe, secure and still live your dreams. Instead, ask for the courage to truly listen to your heart and intuition and cultivate the required mental attitude to make it happen and stay calm in the middle of the unknown storm.

Your dreams are counting on it.

Love, Mastin

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In my post, March Madness… I spoke about making some changes. After much consideration, I’ve decided to jump off the cliff. (Metaphorically speaking) I am leaving my “desk” job to pursue my acting career full-time.  It is a scary leap, but my heart is telling me that this is the right thing.  I am very thankful for the tremendous amount of support I have received from friends, family and colleagues. I found myself becoming complacent and comfortable. In order for me to give, I must grow and being the two big C’s will not help me get there. I am now building my brand… CELITHEACTRESS   In order for the things I want to come into reality I must believe in them even when no one else does.  With that being said i have surrounded myself with a “creative team.”  I now have a Hair/Makeup Sytlist, Wardrobe Stylist and Brand Manager. Some may think I’m not Halle berry  or Viola Davis yet but you must be it first and then it shall come to pass.

I’ve hooked up with amazingly talented Hair/Makeup stylist Johnny Gonzalez. After meeting with him about wanting to revamp my brand he suggested going brighter with my hair….

Highlights and Color by Johnny Gonzalez

I knew I wanted to do a photo shoot for my new look so I contacted my old team mate from NSU who graduated from FIDM and now is a freelance stylist in NYC. My girl Tranease was happy to jump on board and style my photoshoot. I met with her and her business partner to go over what kind of Brand was I trying to create.  Tranease Harris & Charmaine ElCock are Fairy Image Consulting.  Their website is coming soon http://www.fairyimageconsulting.com

Stylist Tranease touching me up during my shoot

Long time friend and colleague, Michael Alcide reached out to me about doing a photo shoot for his cousin, Greg LaRose up and coming photographer. (Check him out on Facebook) It was as if all the pieces of the puzzle were coming together. So on Saturday April 2, we all met up in Brooklyn for my photo shoot.  I was so happy to be surround by a team that only made me comfortable but that I knew well and support taking Celitheactress to the next level.  You can view some behind the scenes pictures HERE .

Stay tuned for the actual photos from the shoot and more updates on “CELITHEACTRESS”

Thanks for all the support


“You can only become truly accomplished at something you love. Don’t make money your goal. Instead pursue the things you love doing and then do them so well that people can’t take their eyes off of you.”

– Maya Angelou

About celitheactress

See Bio Page

One response »

  1. Kris says:

    Loved the blog! I needed that motivation. I to plan to quit my comfy bank job and move to NYC to pursue acting FT come July. I’m scared and nervous, but also very excited to be fulfilling my dreams. Thanks again for the post, it was right on time. Wishing you the best of luck and I look forward to reading about your journey.
    @KrisRG

Leave a Reply

